Legends of Hockey - NHL Trophies - William M. Jennings Trophy
Tissot - Official Timekeeper IIHF Tissot - Swiss watches since 1853
Trophy Tours
NHL Trophies
William Jennings Trophy
NHL Trophies Non-NHL Trophies Historic Trophies

William Jennings Memorial Trophy

This trophy was presented in 1981-82 by the NHL Board of Governors to honour the late William M. Jennings, longtime governor and president of the New York Rangers and one of the key builders of hockey in the U.S. It is awarded annually to the goalkeeper(s) having played a minimum of 25 games for the team with the fewest goals scored against.

Leading winners: Martin Brodeur, Patrick Roy (5), Ed Belfour (4), Brian Hayward (3).

The inaugural winners of the William M. Jennings Trophy was the Montreal Canadiens' goaltending tandem of Denis Herron and Rick Wamsley.

Buffalo's perennial all-star netminder Dominik Hasek (1994 recipient)